Campus News

Check out what's happening this week on campus!

February 24, 2015 Newsletter


2015-2016 American River Lottery Process

California Montessori Project is a tuition-free, lottery based TK-8th Public Charter School with seven campuses. A lottery tour is required at each site for the enrollment process and families are encouraged to apply to more than one campus.

For more information about each campus and lottery tour dates, please click here to visit the "CMP Network Website".

Lottery Applications for new students will be pulled starting March 23rd.

Transitional Kindergarten 2015-2016 Enrollment:  We will be accepting a very limited number of TK students.  Applicants must turn 5 between September 2 - December 2, 2015.  
Kindergarten 2015-2016 Enrollment:  Applicants must be 5 year's old on or before September 1, 2015.  (California Department of Education - (EC Section 48000[a]).  .

2015-2016 CMP Lottery Applications will only be given after attending a lottery tour.

American River CMP is offering the following Lottery Tours for the 2015-2016 School Year:

**Lottery Tours are for adults only, no children please.

Wednesday, January 14, 2015 9:00 AM
Tuesday, January 27, 2015 9:00 AM FULL
Thursday, February 5, 2015 9:00 AM  FULL
Monday, February 23, 2015 5:30 PM
Thursday, February 26, 2015 9:00 AM  FULL
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 9:00 AM
Monday, March 16, 2015 9:00 AM

Please click here to email the office two possible tour dates you would like to attend.  You will receive a confirmation email with the tour date you have been signed up for.   

Thank you for your interest in our school!






Upcoming Events

Thursday, March 5
Variety Show Rehearsal

3;15 pm / MP room
Friday, March 6
Staff Development Day
Minimum Day for all students - Noon dismissal
Tuesday, March 10
Campus Tour
9:00 am
By reservation only
Monday, March 16
Campus Tour
9:00 am
By reservation only
Wed, Mar 18 - Fri, Mar 20
Minimum Day
Parent/Teacher Meetings
noon dismissal for all students

Weather

Today, 3/3/2015
High: 64 Low: 41
Partly cloudy
9% chance of precipitation.
Tomorrow, 3/4/2015
High: 66 Low: 39
Mostly clear
0% chance of precipitation.